Publishing a Map
Quick Start
Maps
Creating a Map
Using the Map Wizard
Publishing a Map
Deleting a Map
The Map Screen
Reading the map
Shading
Visible Area
Style
Borders
Labels
Background
Colours
Data Sets
Uploading
Format
Summary Formats
Area
District
Sector
Record Level
Sharing
Deleting
Level Conversion
Mapping PayPal Data
Postcodes

Users who are part of the same company have a shared folder in which they can place maps. First create a map in your own personal folder, and then publish it once you are happy with it. If a map is published to the 'Company Maps' folder then its dataset is also visible in the 'Company Datasets' folder.

Publishing a Map
Go to the Maps screen.

Click on 'Maps' in the main menu bar.

Select the Map(s) that you wish to publish
Select the Map(s) that you wish to publish

Click on the checkbox in the top left corner of the map summary (in Thumbnail view).

Click on the checkbox on the row within the table (in Details view).

A new sub-menu will have appeared at the top left.

Click the 'Publish' button

The publish button is on the new sub-menu at the top left.

Click the 'Publish' button
Confirm your intention to publish

A confirmation box will appear. Click OK to publish the maps otherwise click cancel.

The maps will no longer be visible in your personal folder.

Click on the 'Company Maps' menu button.

Your maps will now be visible to your co-workers.