Deleting a Map
Quick Start
Maps
Creating a Map
Using the Map Wizard
Publishing a Map
Deleting a Map
The Map Screen
Reading the map
Shading
Visible Area
Style
Borders
Labels
Background
Colours
Data Sets
Uploading
Format
Summary Formats
Area
District
Sector
Record Level
Sharing
Deleting
Level Conversion
Mapping PayPal Data
Postcodes

There will come a time when you no longer need a particular map and you wish to delete it.

Deleting a Map
Go to the Maps screen.

Click on 'Maps' in the main menu bar.

Select the Map(s) that you wish to delete
Select the Map(s) that you wish to delete

Click on the checkbox in the top left corner of the map summary (in Thumbnail view).

Click on the checkbox on the row within the table (in Details view).

A new sub-menu will have appeared at the top left.

Click the 'Delete' button

The delete button is on the sub-menu at the top left.

Click the 'Delete' button
Confirm your intention to delete

A confirmation box will appear. Click OK to delete the maps otherwise click cancel.

Your maps will disappear from your personal folder.